Posted in Passion and Life

Can The Color Of The Paint Behind Your Toilet Determine Your Entrepreneurial Potential?

ImageI am sure you are asking, “What does paint color and my toilet have to do with my entrepreneurial status? I know, it sounds a little crazy, right? Actually, if you really think about it, it says a lot. I am going to explain why, but first, go check the color behind your toilet (if you don’t already know).

 

Ok, so the last time you painted the bathroom: you either left a small square behind the toilet unpainted because it was difficult to reach or you painted it completely with the new color.

If you painted behind the toilet completely it was probably hard, right? It was tedious, annoying and maybe even unnerving. But what was even more unnerving was leaving it unpainted.  That’s why you did it, right?

If you fit into this category, you are probably a good candidate for entrepreneurial success.

I say this because being a successful entrepreneur is all about perseverance. Sure, when the easy days come, you celebrate the life you have created for yourself as an entrepreneur. But when the difficult days come, the never-ending stressful life altering days come, you can prove to be an entrepreneur not just a wantrepreneur. A lot of people want the life of an entrepreneur but do not have what it takes to stick it out.

They give in when the going gets tough and forget that their mental state is 90% of the battle. So you truly ask yourself. Do I have a passion that keeps me going no matter what? Is there a cause I care about so much that I can work through anything?

If you believe you have what it takes and you feel ambitious enough to become an entrepreneur, you could live the most liberating and rewarding life ever. So take a moment to write your passion down. Put in writing why you want to succeed at your entrepreneurial venture. Write down the risks and rewards. Write down your end goal. Write down how you will leave your footprint in this world.

Then, when the going gets tough, you have a constant reminder that your current state  is trivial. It helps. Believe me!! Remember, the most rewarding thing about being an entrepreneur is that you get to choose to live life today, not 20 years from now when you retire.

I love what I do, I love people and I love being a part of such a life-changing decision. I would not change it for the world. At the end of the day, that is what it is about.

Love the life you live,

 

Kallai Casey

Your Sweet Tea Sippin’ REALTOR

www.kallaicaseyrealtor.com

Author:

Hi, Thank you for visiting my blog! I love my community and the people in it. Enjoy posts about community happenings, homes and gardens, staging, recipes ands so much more! This blog was created to serve my past, current and future clients along with friends and other businesses who may walk away with a laugh, a tip or a trick to improve their lives. I am passionate about connecting with people and can't wait to connect with you!

Leave a Reply

