Posted in DIY

Shhh…Don’t Tell Your Guests What’s In Your Fridge

Let’s be honest. When most people see me, they think of a young, sassy, business savvy lady who probably does not get her hands too dirty doing home projects.

To be honest with you…that is ALL WRONG.

I am currently working on a guest bathroom and I have a few tips and tricks that are too good not to share!

Thanks to my father being a carpenter, I have quite a few skills that have been learned over many years of watching him and taking notes. One of the most valuable things I have learned is how to putty a large or small hole in sheet rock. Yep, that’s right. This girl right here can do it better than most men in town.

So, here is what I can tell you. Even if you have no desire to ever touch a putty knife, I know you can find the following useful!!

It has happened to me too many times: I am over ambitious and embark on a huge painting project, only to realize I have to stop at some point before the project is done.

We all know what a pain it is to wash out used paintbrushes/rollers that we will just turn around to use later that day or the next day.

So this is what you do: Place paintbrushes with paint on them in a size appropriate zip lock bag. Then, wrap large used rollers in a Walmart kinda plastic bag.

Get ready for this next step: Place the brushes and rollers in the fridge. Yeah, right beside your fresh produce or leftover meat-loaf.

Your tools will keep for a few days like this and you can get straight back to work with no hassle! Just grab the brushes out of the fridge and dip ’em in paint to start painting again!

Don’t believe me? Try it. It will be the easiest thing you ever did for yourself.

Just don’t tell your house guests you keep brushes in you fridge. Unless they are DIY kind of people, they may not understand.

When my mother told me to try it I thought it was a little crazy. Now, with my ongoing home projects, I almost always keep at least one brush or roller in my fridge.

Don’t forget to check out my website!

Author:

Hi, Thank you for visiting my blog! I love my community and the people in it. Enjoy posts about community happenings, homes and gardens, staging, recipes ands so much more! This blog was created to serve my past, current and future clients along with friends and other businesses who may walk away with a laugh, a tip or a trick to improve their lives. I am passionate about connecting with people and can't wait to connect with you!

Leave a Reply

